Tuesday, September 20, 2011

Oliver

Through a messy patio door...

Processed using Instagram on the iPhone. I'm so pumped that Instagram 2.0 now saves in high-resolution to your iPhone! Hot diggity dog!

Tuesday, August 30, 2011

Snoozin' beagle

This is Skipper, a beagle that I've been fostering since early July. Skipper was rescued right before the 4th of July weekend, just hours before he would have been euthanized. The rescue group that saved Skipper was the St. Louis Senior Dog Project. Skipper, who is only 5-6 years old, is a wonderful, wonderful dog. He's playful and energetic -- and, as seen here, likes to take it easy, too...

Monday, June 27, 2011

Saturday, June 18, 2011

Friday, June 17, 2011

Saturday, June 11, 2011

Saturday, June 04, 2011

Thursday, May 19, 2011

Monday, May 16, 2011

Sunday, May 15, 2011

Wednesday, May 11, 2011

Tuesday, May 10, 2011

A simple pleasure



My dog Ralph leading the way as we go on a brisk walk at dusk

Friday, May 06, 2011

Saturday, April 30, 2011

Thursday, April 28, 2011

Monday, April 25, 2011

Saturday, April 23, 2011

Friday, April 22, 2011

Tuesday, April 19, 2011

Sunday, April 03, 2011

Money flow



Taken with the Lomora 2 iPhone app, using the Y/O film

Saturday, April 02, 2011

Conflict



Taken with the Lomora 2 iPhone app, using the Y/y film

Wednesday, March 30, 2011

Man and sky



Taken with the Lomora 2 iPhone app, using the Y/O film

Saturday, March 26, 2011

Reflection



Taken with the Lomora 2 iPhone app, using the Y/O film

Wednesday, March 23, 2011

Spring



Taken with the Lomora 2 iPhone app, using the Y/O film

Monday, March 21, 2011

Space



Taken with the Lomora 2 iPhone app, using the B/W film

Saturday, March 19, 2011

Headless



Taken using the Lomora 2 iPhone app, using the B/W Film

Friday, March 18, 2011

There she was just a-walkin' down the street, singin' "Do wah diddy, diddy, dum diddy do"



My first candid in a while. Taken using the Lomora 2 iPhone app, using the B/W Film.

Morning light



Taken using the Lomora 2 app on the iPhone, using the Y/O film setting. I'm starting to really dig the Lomora 2 app. Its user interface is a bit rough around the edges, but the image effects are pretty nice.

Wednesday, March 16, 2011

Bend



An abstract, taken with the iPhone Hipstamatic app

Sunday, March 13, 2011

Losing one's head



Taken with the iPhone Hipstamatic app

Wednesday, March 09, 2011

Tree skirt



Taken with the iPhone Hipstamatic app

Sunday, March 06, 2011

Awaiting



Tree branches full of young leaf buds...

Taken with the iPhone Hipstamatic app (CLaunch 72 monochrome film and the Melodie lens), cropped with Photoshop Express and further processed using the CrossProcess app (red effect).

Monday, February 28, 2011

Fire tapestry



Taken with the iPhone Hipstamatic app

Saturday, February 26, 2011

Portrait of a Shih Tzu



My dog Oliver, being a very patient subject as I experimented with a film-lens-flash combination within the Hipstamatic iPhone app.

Wednesday, February 23, 2011

Wrought iron



Taken with the iPhone Hipstamatic app. Shadow courtesy of the late-afternoon sun.

Tuesday, February 22, 2011

Winter sunshine



From a beautifully warm, sunny day in February in St. Louis. Taken with the iPhone Hipstamatic app.

Monday, February 21, 2011

Thinking



This is "Thinker on Rock," a 12-foot bronze rabbit by artist Barry Flanagan, currently on display on the campus of Washington University in St. Louis.

Photo taken with the iPhone Hipstamatic app.

Sunday, February 20, 2011

Dogs in the snow

From the epic St. Louis snowstorm of February 2011 that didn't happen, here are photos of my dogs (Oliver, Bose, Sara and Ralph) enjoying the relatively small amount of snow we did get! Photos taken with the Hipstamatic camera on the iPhone and the fun new monochrome film, CLaunch 72.

Dogs in the snow, 1 of 4: Oliver

Dogs in the snow, 2 of 4: Bose

Dogs in the snow, 3 of 4: Sara

Dogs in the snow, 4 of 4: Ralph