Saturday, December 28, 2013

On the 3rd day of Christmas

My dog Oliver. This is my first Hipstamatic shot posted in a long while! Used the Jane lens and the Blanko Freedom 13 film.

Thursday, November 07, 2013

The canines

The canines by scoodog / Tom Myler
The canines, a photo by scoodog / Tom Myler on Flickr.

Hanging out on the deck on a chilly, but not too chilly, evening of Tuesday, Nov. 5, enjoying the company of my canines. Each photo processed using the under-appreciated and subtle BananaCam app and then merged together using the Diptic app.

Thursday, October 10, 2013

Late-night walks

Late-night walks by scoodog / Tom Myler
Late-night walks, a photo by scoodog / Tom Myler on Flickr.

Each of my dogs got his own walk around the block this evening, taking advantage of this beautiful fall evening. Photos taken with the 6x6 app on the iPhone, processed using subtle effects of the BananaCam app, and then merged together using the Diptic app.

Psychedelic Autumn

Here are a couple of shots, taken with my iPhone, and merged together using the very interesting Harris Camera app.

Friday, August 30, 2013

Let him eat cake

Let him eat cake by scoodog / Tom Myler
Let him eat cake, a photo by scoodog / Tom Myler on Flickr.

Via Flickr:
My nephew Willie at his first birthday party, having enjoyed a piece of his birthday cake. His brother Bernie and cousin Jaime were having fun, too. This was taken in 2000, years before Willie would become a guitar enthusiast and a fan of "Breaking Bad," among his other interests.

Thursday, August 22, 2013

Can I have a bite of your sandwich, please?

Via Flickr:
Poco was a persistent beggar with all members of our family growing up, including my oldest brother.

Wednesday, August 21, 2013

Poco and my dad

Poco and my dad by scoodog / Tom Myler
Poco and my dad, a photo by scoodog / Tom Myler on Flickr.

Via Flickr:
Poco used to sit by my dad's chair and he'd pet her while watching TV. Quite content, she'd gravitate toward the floor, where my dad's arm didn't reach to pet her. Within a few moments, she'd sit back up to be petted some more. The cycle would continue and continue…

Monday, August 05, 2013

Merry Christmas!

Merry Christmas! by scoodog / Tom Myler
Merry Christmas!, a photo by scoodog / Tom Myler on Flickr.

Via Flickr:
An old Polaroid of a Christmas past… this is my aunt and my cousins… I think I'd gotten the stereo for Christmas…

Saturday, August 03, 2013

Apple IIe

Apple IIe by scoodog / Tom Myler
Apple IIe, a photo by scoodog / Tom Myler on Flickr.

Via Flickr:
Our family dog, Poco, helps me program my new computer, an Apple IIe, back in the 1980s.

Tuesday, July 30, 2013

Tuesday, June 25, 2013

Monday, May 27, 2013

Sunday, April 07, 2013

Friday, March 29, 2013

Monday, March 25, 2013

Friday, March 15, 2013